转录的费用是多少?

视频是一种强大的媒介。通过创建概述视频中所有内容的文档,转录使这种力量更进一步。

成绩单可以成为营销和内部沟通的绝佳工具。例如,在使用转录时,您可以将视频重新用于其他内容,例如文章或社交媒体帖子。转录对于使用搜索引擎索引视频资产也至关重要,这可以扩大其覆盖面和曝光率。

它们对您的运营也至关重要。人力资源部 (HR) 可以使用成绩单从研讨会视频中创建培训材料,或将其作为复习分发给参与者。

不幸的是,在预算视频成本时,大多数团队都忽略了包括转录的重要性。当制作团队将翻译流程排除在计划阶段之外时,情况也是如此。

大部分资金通常用于更关键的任务,例如设备和后期制作。然后,当团队需要成绩单时,他们会意识到免费工具无法完成工作。结果?

他们被迫与顶级专业人士合作,他们每小时收取高昂的转录费用,这使视频预算超出了极限。或者,由于转录服务成本未计入预算,团队不得不牺牲翻译质量。

这两个选项都是有问题的。

一方面,免费和快速的转录工具随时可用。另外,它们的每个单词的转录成本很低或为零。需要注意的是,他们通常会输出不准确的成绩单,需要你手动进行更正,这很耗时。

另一方面,您拥有高素质的专业人员,他们可以创建准确的转录。但是,它们的周转时间往往很长,每分钟转录成本昂贵。

幸运的是,Sonix 为全人工智能驱动的转录软件提供了更好的解决方案。

它具有数字转录工具的易用性、快速的周转时间和低成本的特点。但是,得益于人工智能和先进的自然语言处理,它可以在专业水平或接近专业水平上生成准确的成绩单。

转录费用是多少? 👛

我们一直在讨论使用像 Sonix 这样的转录工具来降低视频转录成本的好处。但是转录一开始要花多少钱?

在开始之前,让我们看一下转录服务的定价结构。

转录通常以三种方式之一计费。

第一个基于音频或视频长度(称为音频分钟或小时)。为此,专业人士会对他们转录的每分钟或每小时的视频收费。这是许多转录员为其服务定价的最常见方式。

接下来是基于输出的。在这种结构下,定价取决于成绩单的长度。基于输出的计费结构对于医学转录员来说很常见。通常,他们每行文档收取大约7-14美分的费用。在某些情况下,它们也可以按页收费。

最后是基于时间的计费。在这里,无论视频长度如何,转录员都按小时工作费收费。这种情况不太常见,通常被更高级别的专业抄写员采用。平均费率约为25至40美元,转录面试的费用最高(平均每小时50美元)。

那么,一些典型的转录成本是多少?

在美国和加拿大,每小时音频的标准转录成本约为90美元,或每音频分钟1.5美元。您需要为高质量和准确的成绩单支付最低费用。任何更低(每音频分钟低于1美元)都可能是一个危险信号,表明转录员不是英语母语人士,可能会产生不太准确的成绩单。

请记住,这些是标准音频或视频转录的平均速率。许多因素可以增加或减少这些金额。

音频或视频文件的难度通常对价格的影响最大。转录的难度级别可能源于文件中可能阻碍转录员的任何内容。最重要的例子包括乱码的音频、浓重的口音、沉重的背景噪音、多人说话,或者说话太快或喃喃自语的扬声器。这些问题很快就会使标准转录价格增加约25%至50%。

音频中的扬声器数量也会增加转录的工作量(从而增加价格)。三个或更多扬声器的平均每音频分钟增加约为0.25美分。

转录员的位置也很重要。来自北美的专业人士通常比非英语国家/地区收取更高的费用。

最后,诸如快速周转时间(通常为24小时或更短)、时间戳和字幕之类的请求也可能使转录价格激增。

归根结底,“转录要花多少钱?” 的答案是不是一个确切的数字。合理的估计是每音频小时约100至150美元,以获得高质量和准确的成绩单。

对于许多需要转录大量视频的公司来说,这种转录率可能是一笔巨大的成本。幸运的是,我们已经提到,人工智能驱动的转录工具是一个不错的选择。

但是它与传统的转录员相比有多少?

让我们回顾一下 Sonix 的定价计划,以有效地比较这两种方法。

Sonix 采用按需付费的定价结构,类似于典型的转录员。但是,Sonix便宜得多——你只需要为每个音频小时支付10美元,而不是专业转录员的最低100美元。这是高达90%的折扣。

更重要的是,借助 Sonix,您还可以获得许多其他服务未包含在其费率中的功能和选项。例如,我们可以翻译超过35种语言,并添加自动字幕和逐字时间戳。在当今的全球受众群体中,制作多种语言的视频是企业数字营销工作的关键部分。Sonix 可以帮助您扩大全球影响力。

此外,当您使用 Sonix 时,您将获得一流的安全性和安全的文件存储,只有在线平台才能提供。

选择基于人工智能的自动转录解决方案以获得成本和质量优势似乎是满足您的成绩单需求的简单解决方案。但是,有几十种选择,为什么要改用 Sonix 呢?

Sonix 自动转录的好处: 💝

Sonix 使用最新的人工智能 (AI) 技术和自然语言处理,可在几秒钟内自动转录您的视频。只需上传您的视频文件,Sonix 的语音转文本算法将完成剩下的工作。

不再需要花费大量资金来支付转录服务的费用。Sonix 提供了一种快速且经济实惠的替代方案,尤其是在您需要批量转录视频时。也无需等待转录员手动完成工作 — Sonix 可以在几分钟内提供结果。

但这仅仅是个开始。Sonix 还为您提供了与成绩单和视频文件进行交互的强大新方法。

例如,您可以单击成绩单上的相应单词,然后 Sonix 将跳到视频中的特定点。如果您想查看特定的会议或讲座视频片段,此功能非常出色。

Sonix 还允许您直接编辑成绩单,相应地调整视频。演讲者说了不必要的话吗?您可以使用删除线功能将它们从成绩单中删除,Sonix 将自动编辑视频以进行匹配。它为内容创作者提供了一种快速而强大的视频编辑新方法。

需要为不同地区制作视频?Sonix 具有 AI 驱动的翻译引擎,可以将您的成绩单转换为其他 39 种语言。得益于其自然语言处理算法,Sonix 在短短 10 分钟内就创建了业内最准确的翻译之一。您还可以并排查看原稿和翻译成绩单,以便根据需要进行调整。

Sonix AI 支持的翻译平台允许您拍摄原始视频并将其翻译成不同的语言版本。它使您能够将视频传播给更广泛的受众,从而大大提高您的曝光率。也无需担心高昂的转录价格,将视频翻译成多种语言时通常会出现这种情况。

需要自己手动键入字幕的日子也一去不复返了。Sonix 可以在几秒钟内自动创建字幕。它还可以按行、字符和持续时间拆分字幕。您也可以将字幕的时序微调为毫秒,以获得最佳的准确性。

Sonix 的字幕功能使其本已负担得起的音频到文本转录服务价格更具吸引力。

Sonix 还支持各种文件格式和工作负载,包括多轨视频文件。例如,如果您在单独的音轨上有单个扬声器,Sonix 会将它们合并为一个成绩单。您也可以上传现有的成绩单,Sonix 会自动将其与随附的视频对齐。

Sonix 还为管理大量成绩单提供了强大的功能,非常适合企业和大型营销团队。您可以将成绩单整理到文件夹和文件中,每个文件夹和文件都有相应的权限级别。此外,您还可以使用强大的搜索功能在整个成绩单中查找特定的单词或短语。

当今的现代工作流程涉及数十个平台和应用程序;幸运的是,Sonix 与大多数平台和应用程序兼容。

例如,您可以将Sonix连接到Google云端硬盘文件夹,该文件夹将在后台自动转录任何视频文件。想参加 转录你的 Zoom 录音 个重要会议吗?集成 Sonix,它将在每个会话结束时自动执行该任务。

我们的平台与 Zapier、YouTube、Vimeo 和 Adobe Premiere 等其他主要应用程序兼容。

Sonix 的灵活集成补充了您的视频管道,为您节省了大量的时间和精力。

使用 Sonix 轻松将音频转换为文本 🔈

不难看出 Sonix 为用户提供的诸多好处。

作为一种 AI 驱动的语音转文本算法,可实现人类转录员的准确性,Sonix 可以显著增强您查看转录的方式。另外,由于它是一种自动化工具,因此您可以在几分钟而不是几小时内收到成绩单,这是一个令人难以置信的快速周转时间。

您还将获得数字工具带来的成本节约优势。只需专业人员收取的费用的一小部分,就可以轻松地将 Sonix 整合到任何营销团队或预算中。高级功能也免费提供,例如翻译成39种语言、字幕生成、时间码调整和扬声器标签。

Sonix 还考虑了大型企业和团队,具有强大的协作和转录管理工具。现在,您可以轻松地在整个组织中查找任何成绩单并进行协作。

搭配易于访问的浏览器界面和透明的即用即付支付系统,您可以为任何项目提供完美的转录解决方案。

我们有没有提到你得到了 免费试用?现在,您可以试用 Sonix 并亲自体验其功能和工具集。

看看在创纪录的时间内创建准确的成绩单有多么容易。立即注册一个 Sonix 账户。

2022 中最好的自动转录服务 🚀

使用 Sonix 轻松将音频转换为文本

Sonix 自动转录、翻译和帮助您以 40 多种语言组织音频和视频文件。快速、准确、经济实惠。来自世界各地的数百万用户。

免费试用 Sonix包括 30 minutes 个免费转录

让我们的支持团队帮助您解决所有自动转录问题。图片:Christine Lee

知道你得到我们屡获殊荣的团队的支持,他们随时准备回答你的问题,自信地进行转录和翻译。 访问我们的立即获取帮助 帮助中心, 资源, 教程, 和 Sonix 视频简介.

访问我们的帮助中心

How much does transcription cost?

Video is a powerful medium. Transcription takes this power one step further by creating a document that outlines everything said in a video.

A transcript can be a remarkable tool for both marketing and internal communication. For example, when utilizing transcriptions, you can repurpose video into other pieces of content, such as an article or a social media post. Transcriptions are also vital for indexing video assets with search engines, which allows for its reach and exposure to be extended.

They’re also crucial for your operations. Human resources (HR) can use transcripts to create training materials from a seminar video or distribute it to participants as a refresher.

Unfortunately, most teams overlook the importance of including transcriptions when budgeting for video costs. The same is true when production teams leave the translation process out of the planning stage.

Most of the money is often reserved for more critical tasks like equipment and post-production. Then, when teams need a transcript, they realize that free tools don’t get the job done. The result?

They’re forced to work with top-tier professionals who charge high transcription costs per hour, which pushes the video budget over its limit. Or, because the transcription services cost isn’t accounted for in the budget, teams have to sacrifice the quality of the translation.

Both options are problematic.

On the one hand, free and fast transcription tools are readily available. Plus, they have a low or zero transcription cost per word. The caveat is that they usually output inaccurate transcripts requiring you to make corrections manually, which is time-consuming.

On the other hand, you have high-quality professionals who can create accurate transcriptions. However, they tend to have long turnaround times and carry an expensive transcription cost per minute.

Luckily, Sonix offers a better solution for all—AI-powered transcription software.

It features the ease of use, fast turnaround time, and low cost of a digital transcription tool. But thanks to artificial intelligence and advanced natural language processing, it can produce accurate transcripts at or near-professional levels.

How Much Does Transcription Cost? 👛

We’ve been discussing the merits of using a transcription tool like Sonix to lower the cost of transcribing your videos. But how much does transcription cost in the first place?

Before we get started, let’s look at the pricing structure of transcription services.

Transcription is usually billed in one of three ways.

The first is based on the audio or video length (called audio minute or hour). For this, professionals charge for every minute or hour of video they transcribe. This is the most common way many transcriptionists price their services.

Next is output-based. With this structure, pricing is dependent on the length of the transcript. An output-based billing structure is common for medical transcriptionists. Usually, they charge around 7-14 cents per document line. In some cases, they can also charge per page.

Last is time-based billing. Here, a transcriptionist charges an hourly work rate, regardless of the video length. This is less common and is usually adopted by higher-tier professional transcribers. Average rates are around $25 to $40, with the highest cost for transcribing interviews (which are priced at $50 per hour on average).

So, what are some typical transcription costs?

The standard transcription cost per hour of audio in the U.S. and Canada is around $90, or $1.5 per audio minute. You’ll expect to pay this minimum for high-quality and accurate transcripts. Anything lower (less than $1 per audio minute) can be a red flag that the transcriptionist is a non-native English speaker and can produce less accurate transcripts.

Keep in mind that these are average rates for standard audio or video transcription. Many factors can add or subtract from these amounts.

The difficulty of the audio or video file typically has the most significant impact on price. The difficulty level of transcription can stem from anything in the file that can hinder the transcriptionist. Top examples include garbled audio, thick accents, heavy background noise, multiple people talking, or speakers who speak too fast or mumble. These issues can quickly add around 25% to 50% to a standard transcription price.

The number of speakers in the audio can also increase the effort (and therefore, price) of transcribing. The average addition is around 0.25 cents per audio minute for three speakers or more.

The location of the transcriptionist also matters. Professionals from North America typically charge more than non-English speaking countries.

Lastly, requests like fast turnaround times (often 24 hours or less), timestamps, and subtitles can also balloon the transcription price tag.

Ultimately, the answer to “how much does transcription cost?” is not an exact figure. A reasonable estimate is around $100 - $150 per audio hour to get a high-quality and accurate transcript.

This transcription rate can be a significant cost for many companies who need to transcribe large volumes of videos. Fortunately, we already mentioned that AI-powered transcription tools are a fantastic alternative.

But how much does it compare to a traditional transcriptionist?

Let’s review Sonix’s pricing plan to compare the two approaches effectively.

Sonix adopts a pay-as-you-go pricing structure, similar to a typical transcriptionist. However, Sonix is much cheaper – you only need to pay $10 per audio hour instead of the minimum $100 for a professional transcriptionist. That’s a whopping 90% discount.

What’s more, with Sonix, you also get many features and options that other services don’t include with their rates. For example, we can translate over 35+ languages and add automated subtitles and word-by-word timestamps. With today’s global audience, the need to produce a video for a wide variety of languages is a crucial part of a business’s digital marketing efforts. Sonix can help you expand your global reach.

In addition, when you work with Sonix, you get top-notch security and secure file storage that only an online platform can provide.

Choosing an AI-powered automated transcription solution for both cost and quality benefits seems like an easy solution to your transcript needs. But with dozens of options out there, why make the switch to Sonix?

Benefits of Sonix Automated Transcription: 💝

Sonix uses the latest artificial intelligence (AI) technology and natural language processing to automatically transcribe your video in seconds. Simply upload your video file, and Sonix’s speech-to-text algorithm will do the rest.

There’s no more need to spend exorbitant amounts of money to cover the cost of transcription services. Sonix provides a fast and affordable alternative, especially if you need to transcribe videos in bulk. There’s also no need to wait for a transcriptionist to finish their job manually – Sonix can deliver results in minutes.

But that’s just the beginning. Sonix also gives you powerful new ways to interact with your transcripts and video files.

For example, you can click the corresponding word on the transcript, and Sonix will jump to that specific point in the video. This feature is excellent if you want to review specific meeting or lecture video segments.

Sonix also allows you to edit the transcript directly, adjusting the video accordingly. Did the speaker say unnecessary words? You can remove them from the transcript using the Strikethrough feature, and Sonix will automatically edit the video to match. It gives content creators a fast and powerful new way to edit their videos.

Need to create a video for different regions? Sonix features an AI-powered translation engine that can transform your transcripts into 39 other languages. Thanks to its natural language processing algorithm, Sonix creates one of the most accurate translations in the industry in as little as 10 minutes. You can also view the original and the translated transcript side-by-side so that you can adjust them as needed.

The Sonix AI-powered translation platform allows you to take your original video and translate it into different language versions. It empowers you to disseminate your video to a broader audience, dramatically increasing your exposure. There’s also no need to worry about high transcription prices, which is often the case when translating a video into multiple languages.

Gone also are the days when you need to type subtitles manually yourself. Sonix can create subtitles automatically in seconds. It can also split subtitles by lines, character, and duration. You may also fine-tune the timing of your subtitles by milliseconds for the best accuracy.

Sonix’s subtitle feature makes its already affordable audio-to-text transcription service price even more appealing.

Sonix also supports various file formats and workloads, including multi-track video files. For instance, if you have individual speakers on separate audio tracks, Sonix will combine them into one transcript. You can also upload an existing transcript, and Sonix will automatically align it with the accompanying video.

Sonix also provides robust features for managing large volumes of transcripts – perfect for enterprises and bigger marketing teams. You can organize your transcripts into folders and files with permission levels for each. In addition, you can use the powerful search feature to find specific words or phrases throughout your transcripts.

Today’s modern workflow involves dozens of platforms and apps; luckily, Sonix is compatible with most of them.

For instance, you can connect Sonix to a Google Drive folder, which will automatically transcribe any video files in the background. Want to transcribe your Zoom recording of an important meeting? Integrate Sonix, and it will do that task automatically at the end of every session.

Our platform is compatible with other major applications like Zapier, YouTube, Vimeo, and Adobe Premiere, to name a few.

Sonix’s flexible integration complements your video pipeline, saving you plenty of time and effort.

Easily convert your audio to text with Sonix 🔈

It’s easy to see the many benefits Sonix has to offer its users.

As an AI-powered speech-to-text algorithm that achieves the accuracy of a human transcriptionist, Sonix can significantly enhance the way you view transcriptions. Plus, because it’s an automated tool, you receive your transcripts in minutes, not hours – an incredibly fast turnaround time.

You also receive the cost-saving benefits of a digital tool. At just a fraction of what a professional will charge, it’s easy to integrate Sonix into any marketing team or budget. Premium features are also included at no extra cost, such as translation to 39 languages, subtitle generation, timecode realignments, and speaker labeling.

Sonix also has large enterprises and teams in mind, with robust collaboration and transcription management tools. Now you can easily find and collaborate on any transcript across your organization.

Paired with an easily accessible browser interface and a transparent pay-as-you-use payment system, you have the perfect transcription solution for any project.

And did we mention you get a free trial? Now you can take Sonix for a test drive and experience the features and toolsets yourself.

See how easy it is to create accurate transcripts in record time. Sign-up for a Sonix account today.

The best automated transcription service in 2022 🚀

Easily convert your audio to text with Sonix

Sonix automatically transcribes, translates, and helps you organize your audio and video files in over 40 languages. Fast, accurate, and affordable. Millions of users from all over the world.

Try Sonix for freeIncludes 30 minutes of free transcription

Let our support team help you with all of your automated transcription questions. Pictured: Christine Lee

Transcribe and translate confidently knowing you’re backed by our award-winning team who is ready to answer your questions. Get immediate help by visiting our Help Center, resources, tutorials, and Introduction to Sonix videos.

Visit our Help Center